TEMPUS IV Project BME-ENA – Biomedical Engineering Education Initiative in Eastern Neighboring Area, 2013 – 2017.

The project funded by the European Commission through its higher education reform program (TEMPUS), involved besides AADH, 16 universities from 7 EU countries (Belgium, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Poland, Romania, and Slovenia), and 4 countries of the Eastern Neighboring Area (ENA) – Armenia, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. It was initiated and coordinated by the University of Patras in Greece. Successful implementation of the project resulted in development and establishment of a joint MSc program in Biomedical Engineering, (including Healthcare ICT, eHealth and telemedicine) at the participating universities in Armenia, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

Be The First To Know